The restaurant

In addition to a revitalizing night’s sleep, you can also enjoy the superb upscale dishes prepared by our kitchen chef, Pascal Fuchs. He perfectly combines the rich history of the prioress to contemporary gastronomy. Your taste buds will be pampered from beginning to end. A real culinary experience!

Book here

About the chef

The new prioress kitchen chef, Pascal Fuchs, is a former student of the Ter Hercke Hotel School from Herk-de Stad. He did his internships in prestigious houses in Belgium and abroad. He regularly follows courses to keep himself informed tot he latest advances in gastronomy.

He has developed his own style. He brings a personal touch to all his dishes, whether they are French, Spanish or Italian, all countries he particularly likes.

In each of his culinary creations, he sends you love of his trade and good products. Pascal makes it a point of honor to work with products of first quality. Privileging local products and short circuit, his clients also have the opportunity to taste beers, fresh vegetables, goatmilk and even eggs coming straight from small local artisans. Moreover, in terms of meat and fish, he can count on the best suppliers on the market. Eager to promote quality products, olive oil, herbs and delicatessen come direct from Italy. With such arguments the kitchen chef can only conquer the heart of his new customers.

Restaurant

Outre une bonne nuit de sommeil revitalisante, vous pourrez également profiter des superbes plats haut de gamme prepare par le Chef, Pascal Fuchs. Ce dernier combine à merveille la riche histoire du Pieuré à la gastronomie contemporaine. Vos papilles seront choyées du début à la fin. Une veritable expérience culinaire!

Réservez ici

Sûr le chef

Le nouveau chef du Prieuré, Pascal Fuchs, est un ancient élève de l’école hotelière de Ter Hercke, originaire de Herk-de Stad. Il a effectué ses stages dans de prestigieuses maisons, en Belgique et à l’étranger. Il suit régulièrement des stages pour se tenir informé des dernières “avancées” en matière de gastronomie.

Il a, dès lors, développé son propre style. Il apporte une touche personnele à tous ses plats, qu’ils soient français, espagnols ou encore italiens, pays qu’il affectionne tout particulièrement. Dans chacune de ses creations culinaires, il vous transmet l’amour de son métier et des bons produits. Pascal met un point d’honneur à travailler des produits de base de première qualité.

Privilégiant les produits du terroir et les circuits courts, ses clients ont ainsi la chance de goûter des bières, legumes frais, lait de chèvre ou encore des oeufs venant tout droit de petits artisans locaux. En outre, pour ce qui es de la viande et des poisons il peut compter sur les meilleurs fournsseurs. Désireux de promouvoir des produits de qualité, l’huile d’olive, les herbes ou encore les charcuteries viennent directement d’Italie. Avec de tells arguments, le Chef ne peut que conquérir le Coeur de ses nouveaux client.